Will new version delete added songs?

Hi,

 

Just wondering with the upgrade, will we lose new songs we have manually added to the database, will we need to readd them into the new v1.2.9?

Alternatively is there a way to do it?

Would also like to thank those responsible for making this convenient and very effective software for presentation purposes.

I think its very good.

Regards,

 

Tafa

Comments

  • edited February 2011

    Tafa,

     

    Your songs should be safe. However if you want to back them up, just in case. You can find them here:

    Windows XP

    C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\openlp.org\Data\songs.olp

     

    Vista/7

    C:\ProgramData\openlp.org\Data\songs.olp

    Wesley

  • edited February 2011

    Make sure when you run the installer on the "Select Components" page you select Upgrade Existing Installation.

    Although for some reason the installer gives you some strange warning about the Data files when you select Upgrade, but doesn't warn you when you select Full. Not sure why.

Sign In or Register to comment.